Best Double Strollers (2026): Side-by-Side vs Tandem vs Convertible
Nine double strollers sorted by layout, with width, weight, per-seat limits and car seat fit from brand pages and listings, plus the recalls to know about.
Independently chosen. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases: if you buy through our links, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. How we research
Quick answer
For twins, a side-by-side if your doors allow it: the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double holds 50 lb per seat. A tandem like the Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 stays single-width and takes two Graco infant seats. If the second baby isn't here yet, the UPPAbaby Vista V3 becomes a double with a RumbleSeat, sold separately.
At a glance
Our top picks
- 1Top pickBaby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double Stroller$599.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)From the listing · not tested
The roomiest everyday side-by-side here.
- 2Also considerBaby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller$399.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)From the listing · not tested
The narrowest, lightest side-by-side here, for toddlers and travel.
- 3Budget optionJeep Destination Ultralight Side x Side Double Stroller$246.49 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:37 PM UTC (details)From the listing · not tested
A side-by-side from Delta Children that fits standard 30 in doorways.
Side by side
Quick comparison
| Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double Stroller | Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller | Jeep Destination Ultralight Side x Side Double Stroller | UPPAbaby Vista V3 Convertible Stroller | UPPAbaby RumbleSeat V3 | Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 Double Stroller | Joovy Caboose RS Sit & Stand Double Stroller | Baby Trend Sit N' Stand Double 2.0 | BOB Gear Revolution Flex 3.0 Duallie Jogging Stroller | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $599.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $399.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $246.49 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:37 PM UTC (details)Check price | $899.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $299.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $239.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $299.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $171.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price | $899.99 Amazon price as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC (details)Check price |
| Key Pros |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Key Cons | -36.5 lb and 29.25 in wide on the listing | -Children up to 33 lb per seat; not compatible with infant car seats | -Children up to 40 lb per seat | -The RumbleSeat for a second child is sold separately | -Only fits the Vista V2 and V3 | -32 lb on the listing | -Universal car seat adapter sold separately | -29 lb; the listing gives no per-seat limit | -30.5 in wide on the listing, the widest here |
This guide is for parents of twins or of two children close in age choosing a double stroller. Buy a side-by-side such as the Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double if your doors are wide enough, a tandem or sit-and-stand if they aren't, and a convertible like the UPPAbaby Vista V3 if the second child hasn't arrived yet.
The four layouts: side-by-side puts two seats next to each other; tandem puts one behind the other; convertible is a single that takes a second seat later; sit-and-stand gives an older child a bench or platform behind a baby seat.
How we chose: specs come from brand pages where we could load them and the Amazon listings otherwise, and we say which; we did not test the strollers, and every pick was sold by Amazon.com and in stock on September 28, 2026. Listings sometimes mix up length and width, so check the brand's spec sheet before you buy.
Which layout fits your family
| Layout | Best for | Trade-off | Picks |
|---|---|---|---|
| Side-by-side | Twins, and two toddlers who both want a view | Wide: 26 to 31 in by the listings | City Mini GT2 Double, City Tour 2 Double, Jeep Destination, BOB Duallie |
| Tandem | Twins in infant car seats; narrow doors and aisles | Long, and heavier to turn | Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 |
| Convertible | A second baby on the way | The second seat is sold separately | UPPAbaby Vista V3 + RumbleSeat V3 |
| Sit-and-stand | A baby plus a preschooler who walks some of the way | The older child gets a bench, not a full seat | Joovy Caboose RS, Baby Trend Sit N' Stand 2.0 |
Width, weight and car seat fit
| Stroller | Layout | Width (listing) | Weight | Per-seat limit | Infant car seat | Amazon price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double | Side-by-side | 26.1 in | 23.3 lb | 33 lb | Not compatible | $399.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double | Side-by-side | 29.25 in | 36.5 lb | 50 lb | Britax, Cybex, Graco, Maxi-Cosi | $599.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| Jeep Destination Ultralight | Side-by-side | 29.5 in | 28.66 lb | 40 lb | Not listed | $246.49 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:37 PM UTC)Check price |
| BOB Revolution Flex 3.0 Duallie | Side-by-side jogger | 30.5 in | 33.1 lb | Not stated | Most brands, with adapter | $899.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| UPPAbaby Vista V3 + RumbleSeat V3 | Convertible | 25.7 in | 27 lb, plus 8.4 lb seat | 50 lb top; 40 lb or 36 in RumbleSeat | Mesa, Aria, no adapters | $899.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price + $299.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 | Tandem | Not clear on the listing | 32 lb | Not stated | Two Graco seats at once | $239.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| Joovy Caboose RS | Sit-and-stand | Not clear on the listing | 30.2 lb | 55 lb | Adapter sold separately | $299.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
| Baby Trend Sit N' Stand Double 2.0 | Sit-and-stand | 22.63 in | 29 lb | Not stated | Baby Trend EZ-Lift, Secure-Lift | $171.99 (Amazon, as of Sep 28, 2026, 12:38 PM UTC)Check price |
Prices are Amazon's, as of the time shown, and subject to change. Details
Key point: three side-by-side listings make a doorway claim. The Jeep says it fits "standard 30 inch doorways," and the City Tour 2 Double and BOB Duallie say "a standard doorway" or "standard doors." Doorways vary, so measure your front door, elevator and narrowest hallway before you pick a side-by-side.
Side-by-side picks
The Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double has the highest per-seat limit of the everyday side-by-sides, 50 lb, with near-flat reclining seats, and it takes Britax, Cybex, Graco and Maxi-Cosi infant car seats. It is also the heaviest of them, 36.5 lb on the listing.
The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double is the narrowest and lightest: 26.1 in wide and 23.3 lb, with a one-step compact fold. It is for toddlers, not newborns: seats hold up to 33 lb, and it takes no infant car seats.
The Jeep Destination Ultralight is the one with a specific doorway claim, "standard 30 inch doorways": 29.5 in wide, 28.66 lb, with 40 lb per seat.
For newborn twins
It depends on how you'll carry them.
- In two infant car seats: the Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 takes two Graco infant car seats at once, per Graco, then converts to two seats, a bench and a standing platform as they grow.
- In the stroller seats: the City Mini GT2 Double reclines near-flat in both seats. Check the manual for the youngest age each seat allows without a car seat.
A car seat on a stroller is for getting from the car to where you're going. The AAP says car seats "should be used only for a child's travel (not sleeping, feeding or any other use outside the vehicle)," so move a sleeping baby to a flat, firm surface when you arrive. Our infant car seat comparison covers the seats themselves.
A single that becomes a double
The UPPAbaby Vista V3 is a full-size single until you add the RumbleSeat V3, sold separately, in the lower position. UPPAbaby rates the RumbleSeat "from 3 months to 40 lbs or 36″, whichever comes first." The main seat holds up to 50 lb, and the bassinet and the Mesa and Aria infant car seats attach without adapters. Our Vista alternatives covers other convertibles.
We left out Mockingbird. It recalled about 149,000 single-to-double strollers in November 2022, and in 2023 CPSC announced an expanded recall of its single strollers because "the lower side of the stroller frame can crack." The remedy was a free frame reinforcement kit. Mockingbird wasn't sold by Amazon.com or a brand store we could confirm when we checked.
Sit-and-stand, for a baby and a preschooler
- Joovy Caboose RS: a front seat from 3 months up to 55 lb, a removable rear bench and a stand-on platform, with magnetic buckles on both seats.
- Baby Trend Sit N' Stand Double 2.0: takes Baby Trend infant seats and has a covered parent tray.
Either suits a baby plus a 3- or 4-year-old who walks most of the way and rides when tired.
For running
The BOB Gear Revolution Flex 3.0 Duallie is a side-by-side jogger with a swivel-locking front wheel and suspension; at 30.5 in on the listing it is the widest pick here. For the age to start running and why a hand brake and wrist strap matter, see our jogging stroller guide.
Why we stuck to established brands
In July 2024, CPSC announced a recall of about 3,045 Besrey twin strollers "sold exclusively on Amazon.com," saying the stroller "violates multiple safety regulations for strollers," including an entrapment hazard in the front seat and restraint failures that posed a fall hazard. Every pick here is from an established brand and sold by Amazon.com.
Bottom line: a side-by-side for twins if your doors allow it, a tandem or sit-and-stand if they don't, and a convertible like the Vista V3 if the second child isn't here yet. Check a used double in our recall checker, and compare single strollers in our fold size and weight chart.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will a side-by-side double stroller fit through a door?
It depends on the door. The side-by-sides here run from 26.1 in (City Tour 2 Double) to 30.5 in (BOB Duallie) on their listings, and the Jeep Destination's listing says it fits "standard 30 inch doorways." Measure your narrowest door first.
Is a side-by-side or tandem stroller better for twins?
A side-by-side if your doors are wide enough, since both twins get the same seat and view. A tandem stays single-stroller width, and the Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 takes two infant car seats at once.
Can a single stroller become a double?
Some can. The UPPAbaby Vista V3 converts with the RumbleSeat V3, sold separately, which holds a child from 3 months to 40 lb or 36 in.
Which double strollers have been recalled?
In our CPSC data since 2023: Mockingbird's frame-crack recalls and the 2024 Besrey twin stroller recall. Check any stroller in our recall checker before you buy, especially secondhand.
Proof
Sources
Everything this guide relies on, as linked in the text. Last checked September 28, 2026.
- American Academy of Pediatrics: Car Safety Seats Information for Families
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: Mockingbird Recalls Single to Double Strollers Due to Fall Hazard
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: CPSC announced an expanded recall
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: CPSC announced a recall
NurseryProof is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. We did not test these strollers; dimensions and limits are the makers' and listings' own, so check the manual before you buy.
The picks
Products reviewed
Ranked in the order we recommend them. Prices shown are approximate and change often; the buttons always show the current Amazon price.
Baby Jogger City Mini GT2 Double Stroller
From the listing · not testedThe roomiest everyday side-by-side here.
Pros
- + Side-by-side seats for children up to 50 lb each, per the listing
- + Near-flat recline and adjustable calf supports; hand-operated parking brake
- + Works with Britax, Cybex, Graco and Maxi-Cosi infant seats; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - 36.5 lb and 29.25 in wide on the listing
Baby Jogger City Tour 2 Double Stroller
From the listing · not testedThe narrowest, lightest side-by-side here, for toddlers and travel.
Pros
- + Fits through a standard doorway, per the listing; 26.1 in wide on its dimensions
- + 23.3 lb with a one-step compact fold
- + Lockable front swivel wheels; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - Children up to 33 lb per seat; not compatible with infant car seats
Jeep Destination Ultralight Side x Side Double Stroller
From the listing · not testedA side-by-side from Delta Children that fits standard 30 in doorways.
Pros
- + Fits through standard 30 inch doorways, per the listing; 29.5 in wide
- + 28.66 lb; folds to 29.5 x 30 x 13.4 in
- + Independent reclining seats; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - Children up to 40 lb per seat
UPPAbaby Vista V3 Convertible Stroller
From the listing · not testedThe one to buy before a second baby arrives.
Pros
- + A single that becomes a double with the RumbleSeat, or holds up to 3 children, per UPPAbaby
- + Bassinet, Mesa and Aria infant seats attach without adapters
- + 30 lb basket; stands when folded; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - The RumbleSeat for a second child is sold separately
UPPAbaby RumbleSeat V3
From the listing · not testedThe second seat that turns a Vista into a double.
Pros
- + Attaches to the lower position of the Vista V2 or V3 to make it a double
- + From 3 months to 40 lb or 36 in, whichever comes first
- + Parent- or forward-facing; adapters included; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - Only fits the Vista V2 and V3
Graco Ready2Grow 2.0 Double Stroller
From the listing · not testedThe tandem for twins in infant car seats.
Pros
- + Two seats, a bench seat and a standing platform in one tandem
- + Takes two Graco infant car seats at once, per Graco
- + Folds like a single, per the listing; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - 32 lb on the listing
Joovy Caboose RS Sit & Stand Double Stroller
From the listing · not testedA sit-and-stand for a baby plus an older sibling.
Pros
- + Front seat plus a removable rear bench and a stand-on platform
- + Children from 3 months up to 55 lb, per the listing; magnetic buckles on both seats
- + 25 lb basket and parent organizer; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - Universal car seat adapter sold separately
Baby Trend Sit N' Stand Double 2.0
From the listing · not testedA sit-and-stand double that takes Baby Trend infant seats.
Pros
- + Children sit front and back or stand on the rear platform
- + Takes Baby Trend EZ-Lift and Secure-Lift infant seats
- + Covered parent tray with two cup holders; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - 29 lb; the listing gives no per-seat limit
BOB Gear Revolution Flex 3.0 Duallie Jogging Stroller
From the listing · not testedThe double for parents who run.
Pros
- + Side-by-side jogging double with a swivel-locking front wheel and suspension
- + Fits through standard doors, per the listing
- + Works with most major car seats via a BOB adapter; sold by Amazon.com
Cons
- - 30.5 in wide on the listing, the widest here
Still comparing? Search Amazon
Today's Deals →Quick searches, tagged so you support the site at no extra cost.
Amazon prices and availability change often; cards with a live Amazon price show when it was last checked. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.








